The PC Gaming Show at E3 2017: time and live stream – Polygon – Polygon

The 2017 PC Gaming Show at E3 is taking place on Monday, June 12 at 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. BST (When is that?). You can watch it live with us right here at the top of this post.

The PC Gaming Show will again be hosted by the affable Sean “Day9” Plott. But this year the presenting sponsor in Intel, rather than AMD. That’s quite a big shift from 2015 and 2016, as the show is now paid for by the direct competitor of the company that sponsored it originally.

E3 is a fickle lover, and the checkbook is a very powerful motivator.

So what can we expect? “The PC Gaming Show gives an incredible voice to the PC gaming community and Intel is excited to work alongside our industry partners to showcase the strength of the platform,” said Gregory Bryant, corporate vice president of the client computing group at Intel, in a news release.

That’s not a lot of details, and this show tends to be all over the place, but it’s nice that PC gaming will have a home among the rest of the press conferences. Also, we know that Playerunknown’s Battlegrounds will be at the event with some news and announcements, and that’s pretty exciting by itself.

Expect to see a lot of games that have already been announced, with more details given about what to expect from the PC versions. There will likely also be a fair amount of time spent on explaining why Intel is the best hardware company ever since, you know, they’re paying for the show.

Catch up on all our E3 coverage right here!

Comments

Write a Reply or Comment:

Your email address will not be published.*